AI Agent Allowlist
Home Page-Types Database Agent Guardrails 2026 Incidents API Docs Pricing
Resources
Use Cases (15) Industries & Buyers (12) Learn: Core Concepts (12) Implementation Guides (15) Comparisons (8) Schema & Data Reference (6) FAQ Glossary
Why It Matters
2026 Agent Incidents Category Targeting Database Refreshes Contact Customer Login
Download Free Sample
AI Agent Allow List: Claude Code

Does Claude Code train on your data?

Claude Code is not yet a dedicated, checked entry in the AI agent allow list register as of this snapshot, 18 September 2026. Anthropic's general commercial and consumer terms are linked below for a direct read.

Claude Code's fields, as of this snapshot

Values on this register come from a vendor's own published privacy policy, terms of service and terms of use, not marketing copy. This vendor is not yet a dedicated entry, so all four fields read not stated.

FieldValue
Trains on dataNot stated as of 18 September 2026
Opt-out availableNot stated as of 18 September 2026
Enterprise excludes trainingNot stated as of 18 September 2026
API excludes trainingNot stated as of 18 September 2026

These 7 fields were checked but their values are not shown here at all, only their names. Values are in the full register.

Opt-out covers past submissions: locked Feedback re-opens training: locked Abuse monitoring retention: locked De-identified data still used: locked Staff may read content: locked Zero data retention option: locked Third-party providers may train: locked

What Anthropic states generally

Anthropic's commercial terms state that Anthropic does not train its models on customer content submitted through its commercial products, including the API, unless the customer opts in.

Whether a specific Claude Code plan is treated as a commercial product under those terms, or under Anthropic's separate consumer terms, should be confirmed against Claude Code's own current documentation before relying on it.

What Claude Code as an agent sees

As a coding agent, Claude Code can operate with repository access and command execution, a wider surface than a chat-only interface.

Until this vendor is added to the published register, treat the training position as not stated and check Anthropic's terms directly for the plan in use.

FAQ

Is Claude Code in the AI agent allow list register yet?

Not yet as a dedicated, checked entry. This page shows Claude Code's four fields as not stated until it is added to the published register, and links Anthropic's general terms for a direct read.

What does Anthropic say about its commercial products generally?

Anthropic's commercial terms state that Anthropic does not train its models on customer content submitted through its commercial products, including the API, unless the customer opts in. Whether this applies to a specific Claude Code plan should be confirmed against Claude Code's own current terms.

Is Claude Code's consumer usage covered the same way?

Anthropic's consumer terms are published separately from the commercial terms and can carry different defaults, so a personal Claude Code account should not be assumed to inherit the commercial commitment automatically.

What does Claude Code as an agent see?

As a coding agent, Claude Code can operate with access to a connected repository and command execution, a wider surface than a chat-only interface.

What is still locked on this page?

Seven fields, including opt-out scope, feedback exceptions and monitoring retention, are shown by name only here and unlocked in the full register once this vendor is checked.

Where can I read Anthropic's terms directly?

The commercial and consumer terms links are in the sources section below.

See the vendors already checked